Image Credit: Monarch Butterfly (Danaus plexippus), collected in 1918. ENT993-000387.

Loan Requests

If your institution is interested in requesting a loan from the Royal BC Museum Natural History collection, please first contact the appropriate individual from the list below:

Entomology Claudia Copley, Collections Manager ccopley@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Dr. Joel Gibson, Curator jgibson@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Herbarium Heidi Guest, Collections Manager hguest@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Ken Marr, Curator kmarr@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Herpetology Gavin Hanke, Curator ghanke@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Ichthyology Gavin Hanke, Curator ghanke@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Invertebrate Zoology Hugh MacIntosh, Collections Manager hmacintosh@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Dr. Henry Choong, Curator hchoong@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Paleontology Derek Larson, Collections Manager dlarson@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Victoria Arbour, Curator varbour@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Vertebrate Zoology Gavin Hanke, Curator ghanke@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I borrow objects from the Human History collections?

Yes. If you are affiliated with a public institution that is interested in borrowing an object from the Human History collections, please contact the Registration office and complete a loan request form

You are here